Girl Scout Promise and Law

http://www.girlscouts.org.ph/about/index.htm

Mission

To help girls and young women realize the ideals of womanhood and prepare themselves for their responsibilities in the home, the nation and the world community.

Vision

The Filipino girl and young woman who are progressive, dynamic, proactive, patriotic and God-loving.

The Girl Scout Promise

On my honor, I will do my duty
To God and my country.
To help other people at all times
And to live by the Girl Scout Law.

The Girl Scout Law

A Girl Scout’s honor is to be trusted.
A Girl Scout is loyal.
A Girl Scout is helpful.
A Girl Scout is a friend to all and a sister to every other Girl Scout.
A Girl Scout is courteous.
A Girl Scout respects living things.
A Girl Scout is disciplined.
A Girl Scout is self-reliant.
A Girl Scout is thrifty.
A Girl Scout is clean in thought, word and deed.

6 Comments

  1. lcmizzliz said,

    August 1, 2009 at 7:03 am

    thanks much you posted this Girl scouts of the Philippines..

    • aqdegamon said,

      August 4, 2009 at 3:59 am

      You’re welcome

  2. Trench said,

    August 31, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    I like the older versions, more poetic:

    GS PROMISE
    On my honor, I promise to fulfill my duty
    To serve God, my country, and mankind
    And to abide by the Girl Scout Law.

    GS Law
    As a Girl Scout and a true Filipino
    I will be clean in thoughts, words, and deeds
    Compassionate, ready to help others
    Respectful of all living things
    Self-reliant and trustworthy
    ….
    I’m missing lines. I can’t remember the entire sequence. Help?

    • aqdegamon said,

      September 29, 2009 at 12:31 am

      Sorry but I don’t know the lines either… I’ll try to ask my friends in GSP if they still know the older version of the Oath.

  3. September 9, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    thnx for posting the GSP law…it really helps a lot!!

    • aqdegamon said,

      September 29, 2009 at 12:28 am

      You’re welcome!


Leave a Reply

